Marcelo

 

Philipina A. Marcelo, PhD
Professor
Dean, Faculty of Engineering
Researcher, RCNAS

📧 pamarcelo@ust.edu.ph

 

Research Interests:

  • Food Process Engineering
  • Product Development / Product Innovation
  • Membrane Separation
  • International Agriculture and Rural Development
  • Food Science

Punzalan, Mark Emile H 2r

 

 

Mark Emile H. Punzalan
Instructor
Department Chair

📧 mhpunzalan@ust.edu.ph

 

Research Interests:

  • Food Process Engineering
  • Food Science
  • Food Quality and Safety

Duran

 

Bernadette M. Duran, M.Eng.
Associate Professor
Supervisor, Chemistry Laboratory

📧 bmduran@ust.edu.ph

Research Interest

  • College Teaching

 

Lapada

 

Catherine M. Lapada, M.Sc.
Instructor
Supervisor, Chemical Engineering Laboratories

📧 cmlapada@ust.edu.ph

 

Research Interests:

  • Environmental Engineering

Aleno

 

Jay-Anne B. Aleno, Ph.D.
Instructor

📧 jbaleno@ust.edu.ph

 

Research Interests:

  • Plasma Physics
  • Natural Fibers

Bea

 

Beatriz A. Belmonte, M.Sc.
Instructor

📧 babelmonte@ust.edu.ph

 

Research Interests:

  • Photocatalysis

Benjamin, Michael Francis 2r

 

 

Michael Francis D. Benjamin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Coordinator, Engineering International Relations and Programs
Researcher, RCNAS

📧 mdbenjamin@ust.edu.ph

 

Research Interests:

  • Process Systems Engineering (Integration, Simulation, Optimization)
  • Risk Analysis
  • Industrial Ecology
  • Sustainable Environmental and Energy Systems

bibat

 

Carl H. Bibat
Instructor

📧 chbibat@ust.edu.ph

  • Environmental Engineering

 

 

Calica-for posting

 

Edsel B. Calica, M.Sc.
Instructor

📧 ebcalica@ust.edu.ph

 

Research Interests:

  • Energy and Medical Applications

 

 

Celedonio

 

Jhulimar M. Celedonio
Instructor

📧 jmceledonio@ust.edu.ph

 

Research Interests:

  • Adsorption
  • CO2 Capture and Storage

aldrin

 

Aldrin Lorrenz A. Chan
Instructor

📧 aachan@ust.edu.ph

Research Interest

  • Extractive Metallurgy

Chao, George Jr (M. Eng.) 8r

 

George Y. Chao, Jr., M.Eng.
Assistant Professor

📧 gychao@ust.edu.ph

Research interest

  • Environmental science

 

IMG_0818

 

Florencio D. de los Reyes, M.Sc.
Instructor

📧 fddelosreyes@ust.edu.ph

 

Research Interests:

  • Materials Science and Engineering

lyn

 

Lyn Marie Z. de Juan, M.Sc.
Instructor

📧 lzdejuan@ust.edu.ph

 

Research Interests:

  • Materials Science and Engineering

M. Dimaano copy

 

Maria Natalia R. Dimaano, D.Eng.
Professor
Program Lead/Chair, Master of Science in Chemical Engineering
Researcher, RCNAS

📧 mrdimaano@ust.edu.ph

 

Research Interests:

  • Energy Engineering
  • Biofuels
  • Materials Science and Engineering

 

 

 

 

920567_10200553840441170_1870011318_o

 

Ayesha G. Duavis, M.Sc.
Instructor

📧 agduavis@ust.edu.ph

 

Research Interests:

  • Desulfurization of Diesel
  • Wastewater Treatment
  • Renewable Energy

Grad pic toga edit

 

Trixie Ruth N. Dy, M.Sc.
Instructor

📧 tndy@ust.edu.ph

 

Research Interests:

  • Biopolyol production for rigid polyurethane and polyurethane microcapsules
  • Micro encapsulation of phase change materials

Encarnado, Carol M 2r

 

Carol M. Encarnado, M.Sc.
Assistant Professor

📧 cmencarnado@ust.edu.ph

 

Research Interests:

  • Food Science and Technology

abet_grad150x208

Alberto A. Laurito
Professor

📧 aalaurito@ust.edu.ph

 

Research Interests

  • ChE Education
  • Energy Engineering
  • Environmental Engineering
  • eLearning Technology

 

 

E Laurito copy

 

Evelyn R. Laurito, Ph.D.
Professor

📧 erlaurito@ust.edu.ph

 

Research Interests:

  • Environmental Engineering
  • Solid Waste Management
  • eLearning Technology

Pacia

 

Rose Mardie P. Pacia
Instructor

📧 rppacia@ust.edu.ph

Research Interest

  • Energy Engineering

Pestano, Lola Domnina B 2r

 

 

Lola Domnina B. Pestano, Ph.D.
Professor 2
Researcher, RCNAS

📧 lbpestano@ust.edu.ph

 

Research Interests:

  • Food sustainability
  • Drying Technology of Phil. Agricultural Products
  • Quality analysis of air-dried Phil. agricultural products
  • Mathematical Modeling of the Drying Kinetics of different construction materials

Quinto, Edna C 2r

 

Edna C. Quinto, PhD
Professor
Researcher, RCNAS

📧 ecquinto@ust.edu.ph

 

 

Research Interest:

  • Chemical Sensors
  • Development of a diagnostic sensor for differentiation of stone formers from non-stone formers based on urine samples
  • Development of a Lead sensor for surface water
  • An inline water hardness determination based on photoresistor sensor

Rivera, Eriberto S 2r

 

Eriberto S. Rivera
Instructor
IGAARP  Associate

📧 esrivera@ust.edu.ph

Research Interest

  • Dye Product Development
  • Consumer Research

Sabarillo, Noel

 

Noel S. Sabarillo
Instructor

📧 noel.sabarillo@gmail.com

Research interest

  • Energy Engineering
  • Biofuels
  • Materials Science and Engineering

TAMOLANG, rose ann copy

 

Rose Ann Z. Tamolang
Instructor

📧 rztamolang@ust.edu.ph

Research Interest

  • Energy engineering

Tiangco, Cristina E 2r

 

 

Cristina E. Tiangco, M.Sc.
Instructor

📧 cetiangco@ust.edu.ph

 

Research Interests:

  • Chemical Sensors
  • Biosensors